A day in the life

By Shelling

Advent

I must say I've been nervous about this home-concert. There's been a shortage of time to prepare the content and far too little energy to do it on my part. There was a small audience of twelve people, but since it's a home concert, twenty would have meant a full house, so I'm pleased. 
My half improvised program, the latest new song was put in this afternoon, was very well received and I was quite pleased afterwards. The audience also enjoyed it and we had a very cozy, reflective time together. Since the theme was Advent, I had chosen a few Christmas songs that I like but also songs with some sort of meaning to them, like compassion, humanity and hope. 
A good evening.

I look forward to some easier days ahead, with fewer disparate tasks for me to deal with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.