At last

Back to McEwan Hall for graduations for the first time in two years…
Early start as A was ‘Nurse 1’ today leading a new trial, so had to be there earlier and on the ball to run it. I went into the office in the morning for a series of meetings then met V for a quick lunch when she dropped my car off. We jammed quite a lot of chat into our time together but really need longer to feel properly caught up.
The afternoon was spent at the graduations…strangely familiar yet different rituals with far smaller student group and audience and a cut down ceremony yet all the usual pomp, bowing, and processing with added pipes and drum!
Collected A who was delayed leaving because of the complexity of the trial and all its paperwork. She packed all her stuff together whilst I spoke to a candidate for an upcoming post and then I helped her pack the car (including Paisley!) for her trip to Scarborough. By the time she set off it was time for me to walk down to an event launching a book of poetry for nurses. Very interesting evening (shame she couldn’t come with me) and met some different people with fresh perspectives so I enjoyed it.
Home to a quiet house for the first time in a couple of months…very strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.