Amid the Gently Falling Snow

It was snowing when I went for my morning walk, and I took my pink umbrella and my camera and my little pink tunes box along. I could hear the snow whispering gently against the umbrella as I walked. How I love the snow. It changes everything, makes all things beautiful.

This is a view of snow against the trees that line a field I walk by pretty much every day. Normally, I can see the distant mountains behind the woods, but the snow had erased everything except the near view. In the end, the little storm left us with just another inch or two, but it was putting it down pretty good at this point in time.

So let's let this posting be a celebration of one of the first and prettiest of snows. Hello, perfectly beautiful autumn, heading into December; heading into the transition to the last of the seasons. Hello, winter world, covered in a soft blanket of white.

I've got THREE tunes for my soundtrack song:
*The song that SHOULD go with this, Enya, with Amid the Falling Snow.

*The song that I WAS listening to as I enjoyed this scene, George Winston, with Variations on the Kanon (absolutely perfect for snow watching).

*A song I have just heard - and fallen in love with the group who does it - so yeah, I ordered their album (it's called Hits from the Road), Girl Named Tom, with Helplessly Hoping. (If you enjoyed this, you can find many more of their videos on YouTube! I recommend Seven Bridges Road and Wichita Lineman, as well.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.