South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Decorated

I managed to decorate the tree yesterday, after helping deal with a blocked kitchen sink.  We managed to get it draining to some extent.  Our plumber has said he is coming over to deal with it today at some point.  We don’t dare use the dishwasher, and are using a bowl to wash up in which has to be slowly emptied down the sink!  

I had a long catch-up with my friend J this morning, who is hoping to go on a five week cruise in early January, but is expecting that it might well be cancelled.  I also had a brief call from another friend K who is very unwell in hospital at present and waiting to go into respite care.  She’s much younger than me and has had ongoing health problems for years.  I feel very sorry for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.