Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Rambling along

I managed to keep my promise to myself that I'd have a walk today, even though the light was starting to fade as I got out. Very peaceful down along the water's edge, gentle waves lapping the shore, and hard to credit the rearing beast that the sea was only a few days back.

Another normal day. Made celeriac and leek soup, trained Berry twice and had a longish and very positive WhatsApp communication about the memorial bench for for Mum and Dad. Hopefully, that long saga is coming to a conclusion. Now I 'just' have to source a bench (nothing suitable has been available up here all year).

Meanwhile, LH took the car in for its final tailgate adjustment. Very glad that another saga is now concluded too.

A brief exercise class tonight has done me in; no resilience as yet after all the lazy lockdown and only pottering golf. Definitely about time to remedy all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.