Missycat

By Missycat

Lunch at The Swan

Today we were joined by eight friends for lunch at our hotel.  They had all rearranged their diaries and/or travelled some distance to be here and we were grateful to them.  We agreed that the Swan should be the venue for our next reunion of Mr MC year group at the London Hospital, scheduled for next year.  We should have met last year but that was, of course, cancelled and very few attended the scaled down get together at The New Road Hotel earlier this year.
Today my family said goodbye to my aunt and I was sorry that our plans prevented us being there with them.  I have thought of her and my family often since I learned of her passing.

I am going to be cheeky enough to tag this for Abstract Thurday, although I feel it is rather more surreal than abstract.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.