Another Nesting Box

A few months ago I posted a photo of a nesting box downtown, and here is another! This one is near City Hall, and has the same graphics to attract owls. I'm still not sure why an owl would choose such a public place to live, but someone has gone to a great deal of effort to set these up. As you can see, we have a bright blue day, but cold and a tad windy. 

I've started in on the Christmas decorations. My son brought the tree in and set it up, carried all the boxes down from the attic, and moved a couple of big chairs, all in about 20 minutes because he had another appointment to keep. If I'd have done it alone I'd probably still be at it. I got the lights on the tree, but I'm going to wait til tomorrow to get the ornaments out. Every year I wonder if I should bother, but Mr S always encourages me, and I'm always happy to have the tree glittering there in front of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.