A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Self portrait!

Three is a magic number and this third year of blip certainly has been for me.
I have been able to blip in wonderful places: NW Scotland; the Isles of Scilley; the Isle of Man; Art Nouveau Glasgow; Le Marche, Italy and wonderful New Zealand (plus HongKong; Sydney and New South Wales, Australia and Bangkok, Thailand.)

More commonly I have blipped on my walks in Yorkshire, most often in the St Ives Estate which is right here on our doorstep, so it seemed appropriate to set this celebration blip here. ( My second year blip was taken here too) There are numerous wooden sculptures in the woods here and I have blipped this lady before when she magically found my hat almost a year ago. Here.

I have also met more blippers this year. A local blipmeet at Christmas introduced me to PaulFS; Earthdreamery and Sgwarnog: In the Field, together with Triathlons and Dyathlons.

I walk regularly with Wendles56, Wilsden walker and Corinthian column and we have new blippers in the village: Airedale knitter and J's photos - Yorkshirebred.

Excitingly I was able to meet up with Kiwi blippers on South Island, NZ: Rainie; Dups; Katey; Tussock Tales and a Cycling Granny which was lovely and adds so much to seeing their daily entries now we are back.

Last summer I also visited PaulaJ and husband Gordon ( temporary blipper High Pike) in Cumbria. It was she who got me involved with the adventures of Blipbear. She took him to New Zealand where we collected him from Tussock Tales and after a month brought him back. He is now continuing his adventures in Yorkshire.

A great year and despite some reservations, I managed a blip everyday of our 6 week venture to the Southern Hemisphere and Asia.

I don't think I will be giving up soon, there is so much more to blip than taking and posting a daily photo. There are friends to be made both virtual and actual. I am privileged to share a little of the lives of others all over the world. I thank all of you who subscribe to or take the time to look in on my journal and especially those who regularly comment.
Maybe in the year(s) to come I will get to meet more of you. Till then 'Keep on blipping!'


Had it not been a special day this would have been my blip today. After our walk Chris and I went to Lady B's for a coffee and this is what I spotted at the next table.
The dog in the pink wellies!  Blip helps to make you more observant and to look out not just for the beautiful but for the absurd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.