WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

New Fabric

From The Fabric Guys, which for some reason I started getting emails from. They have a good selection and cheap.
This is 100% Indian cotton and I thought it would look nice as a tablecloth.

Had to go to Morrison’s today for a big shop so we went early as a TV engineer was coming after lunch to look at our telly which has had issues since Storm Arwen. We can get everything on the smart side but nothing on the Freesat. He said it is most likely the sat dish on the roof after the storm. We were all set to say yes to him coming back to put a new one up but he took a lot of time explaining how it all works and asked us what we watch on Freesat. I said that I watch the news over breakfast and that’s all.
He showed us how to get live BBC and ITV on the smart side and asked us if we thought it was worth paying out for a new dish.
Well, actually no! We just didn’t understand it all technophobes that we are!
It was nice to speak to a repair man that wasn’t pushing us into paying for something we don’t really need. Such a nice man.

Frank was up at 5am this morning - not that I knew anything about it!
He thinks it could be because he’s off the statins, he’s not feeling as tired as he did. By the time he brought me my coffee at 7.30 he had written a song and practiced piano (with headphones plugged in). 
I used to always be up at 6 ish but since the pandemic I’ve stayed in bed till 8. 

Somebody offered me a ticket for the Christmas Concert that Frank is taking part in. Phew, I thought I would miss my own husband’s big performance! He’s doing a solo spot, then a blues duo with his new friend Andrew who plays mouthie and guitar and then with his new rock and blues band - at 70 Frank is the youngest! It should be fun although I feel worried about being in a packed room. Hope our boosters do their stuff!

Nearly book and bedtime.
Goodnight Blippers :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.