Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

I Need To Practice Saying No

One of my early projects after I bought my bandsaw was a herd of Christmas reindeer. It got boring after the first few, and I swore I would never make any more. A couple of months ago, when my 2nd daughter asked me if I would make another one, I declined. I thought that was the end of it, until she texted me a photo (extra) of her decorations with another plea. Obviously balance was needed! So I dug out the templates and fired up the bandsaw. I thought I should make a couple of extras in case 1st daughter and son got wind of this. 

It's not a very efficient use of wood, as you can see in the photo. Now there's the sanding to look forward to. Fortunately, I have a combination belt and spindle power sander.

Note to self -- do not give anyone odd numbers of lefties and righties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.