QUEEN OF SWEDEN ROSE

I had a Blip planned for today after going out into the garden yesterday and finding a tiny leaf from our Acer tree on the outside conservatory windowsill.  However, I made a mistake when bringing it indoors because it dried out and this morning it was all curled up, so that was my plan scuppered.

We have been trying to sort out a new cabinet for out bathroom and after measuring and looking online, are still no further forward, but I am in decluttering mode, so as soon as I have finished my Blip, I am going upstairs to move everything out and then I am going to see what really needs to be in there and what can be got rid of.

We decided that we needed another cup of coffee and a gingerbread man biscuit, and as it had stopped raining, I told Mr. HCB that I would go and have a look around to see if I could see anything else in the garden that caught my eye.  He did mention that there was a little flower on one of the the strawberry plants, but that looked even more bedraggled than this rose, so the Queen of Sweden it is for today.  When I tried to move the rose to get a better shot, it fell off the stem onto the garden, but I couldn’t just leave it there, so have brought it indoors and rather like it on top of this lovely marble candle holder given to me by some friends for my birthday.  

I put it through my PhotoRoom app to get rid of the background and here it is, and although it is rather bedraggled, it’s still beautiful too.  Probably a bit like we all feel at the moment - but hang in there, a New Year, full of promise is coming, and so is Spring!

“God gave us memory
     so that we might have
          roses in December.”
J.M. Barrie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.