WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Wet lichen

Yes, I know. But I like the texture and colour (have a look large), and I don't think I've blipped lichen before, so there you go. After yesterday's sunshine, the weather forecast was once again spot-on: a grey day with persistent drizzle. Boo. The trees are coming into leaf, this lichen looked as if it found the conditions ideal, but the vines are still not convinced that it's spring.

But still ... it's snowing in Paris and northern France, so we mustn't grumble!

Technical note: if you've replied to one of my comments and I haven't responded, I'm not being rude -- my "Tracked replies" list has been completely up the spout for the last couple of weeks, so I can't tell when people reply. I've asked BlipCentral for help, but have heard nothing as yet. Anyone else have this problem?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.