CBLinks

By gallusboy

Slains View

After yesterday’s incessant rain it was a joy to wake up and see a lovely sunrise. Later Mrs CBL and I enjoyed an exhilarating walk along the shoreline in the unseasonably but very welcome warm winter sunshine. The view was enhanced by a stunning cloud formation.  I do love seeing cloud streets and today’s one was very impressive indeed.

As I didn't blip yesterday I’m late to the celebrations for the 300th week of the Wild Wednesday Challenge.  My good friend Cailleach, who blips for fun and writes very amusing journal entries, came up with the novel idea a weekly challenge that wasn’t a challenge to be critiqued … it was just for fun.

Almost six years on and like Cindy Lauper, Cailleach just wants (her fellow blippers) to have fun!  I wonder if “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” is her go to karaoke song?

Many congratulations to Cailleach and those who regularly contribute to WildWeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.