*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

But I don’t want to go among mad people

“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”

A lovely gift from someone who'd been worrying about it because he wasn't sure he'd got me the "right" Alice. Hehe. I like most depictions of Alice these days, I've mellowed*... except Disney, which is still my least favourite. This is based on the Sir John Tenniel illustrations and will always be my all-time fave. I've not been sleeping very well for the last few days and it's nice to have it next to my bed at night.

Thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments yesterday xx

*I've not mellowed about how many Alice quotations are misattributed to Lewis Carroll these days though. Usually from people claiming to be massive fans but have obviously never read either of the books. Sorry, it's one of my pet peeves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.