Silvester 2021

The third day in a row I saw cranes flying south-west.
Wednesday and Thursday I spotted them at the almost very same spot at the very same time.

Today I was out walking around the Kranichwoog on the other side of the village - again at almost the same time - when 5 cranes appeared. Main blip done. Right above my head they changed direction doing a nice circle and flew back (extra)! I wonder why.......................? When they got out of my sight they were still going north-eastern. Are they going back to tell others or pick them up or meet them? Really, this confused me. Any idea?

I wasn't unhappy two crane blips mark the end of my 2021 journal. And to see them that close to the Kranichwoog (perhaps they turned around to tell all others they finally found it?).

Wishing you "Einen guten Rutsch ins Jahr 2022" and a Happy New Year!

17:55, 10°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.