Day 147 "NN" - Hogmanay and A gift

Today is the last day of 2021 - another challenging year for many.
I am looking forward to 2022 where the stars are having much nicer things planned for us!

We had a day of catching up with stuff and Neil was baking bread to take to Fife to our friends.

I caught up with my photos and stuff.
I got this lovely bag as a gift from the Netwomen community - how lovely is that?


We left in time (one loaf was freshly out of the oven) and arrived at Natasha and Iain at 8 pm.

We had a lovely evening with amazing food.
Antipasti with the fresh bread, then venison steaks followed by chocolate cakes then bubbly for the New Year ... followed by cheese and more cake ...
All with a few bottles of fabulous wine .....

I crawled to bed at 4 am ... very full and intending to not eat ever again until 2024 .....


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.