kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Help - I'm stuck...

"on second thought, don't help me - I don't want you touching me!" and so it has been ever since the semi feral "Lello Cat" became an indoor cat. He may have been mis-treated at some point in his life. He will allow us to get within about a foot of him before he takes off and puts some distance between himself and whoever is attempting to reach out and pet him.

He was in a tough spot tonight, as he jumped in the wrong direction and ended up getting wedged between the top of the cat litter box and a pile of boxes next to the wall.

Tandy and I took advantage of his situation and took turns petting him before Tandy reached out and helped him get out of the spot where he got stuck.

One of these days, Lello will finally learn that it is OK to let people pet him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.