misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Ice Storms Management

Our brand new salting and plowing (ploughing) truck raced past my house at dawn (7:30) this Sunday morning. I captured it while wearing my pjs standing in my front doorway. It passed so  fast, I think he could not see me.
It is not so cold early today: a mere 23ºF (-5ºC). It is an improvement over yesterday 8ºF (-13Cº). Overnight we have had some of the predicted ice storm, so far. That must be the reason the Oxford Salting/Plowing truck is out so early on a weekend. On school days it is at 4:30.
I like this new truck. It is quieter and the blade is the correct size for our narrow village streets. The previous overly large blade regularly tore up the grass in front of houses and on turning corners. Then in spring village workers came and shoveled the grass back in place. I hope this one works better. And spends our taxes more wisely than using all that manual labor.

BLIPPING--
I have not been blipping much lately, although I regularly read and comment on Journals. I am impressed by the diligence of so many blippers trying to find something to post during this dark and rainy time (Except for Australia and NZ, etc.). I remain inspired by you!
I will try to come back and be more regular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.