Bright

Bit of an emergency blip as it was for the most part a long day at the kitchen desk, but lovely to get a text from C suggesting a coffee or lunch which, by shifting one meeting, I was able to manage. We chatted about all sorts and had a good catch up. She’d had a Covid disrupted Christmas and missed a family wedding but still seemed on good form. Lots of speculation about upcoming recruitment processes and concern about our colleague who remains in ICU ‘unchanged’ (wonder when that tips over from being relatively good news to it being bad?). Grabbed a shot of the crags and hopeful looking sky on my way home.
Interviews at the end of the day and then a quiet catch up evening feeling out of sorts….not sure if I’m just suffering from renewed contact with my dementor who I saw today or whether I’m coming down with something, but didn’t feel like supper and felt grumpy. Ended up playing scrabble online with first T then Kt till too late….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.