Work desk or craft table?

Work has been a long day. Quite eventful too, because work is home, and we had a visit from the heating engineer. As I work in the kitchen, it wasn't very easy to continue properly while he was here. The result after an hour of him doing thorough checks is he think he knows what our problem is. That is the biggest hurdle. He is coming back next week to do the job which he hopes to get done in a day. It's a huge weight off our shoulders and if it can be fixed for £250 or so, we are going to be happy.

The other problem that has been stressing me for almost a year, is the cooker, but I had decided at lunchtime today I had to make a call. I rang John Lewis as I've been getting nowhere with Stoves. I didn't have to hold that long before I was put through to Louise. She was very kind, we spent nearly an hour going through everything and she typed up the details I gave her of all the problems and engineer visits last year, ending with the current problem. I got quite upset and realised how much it has been stressing me. I just hope she can help. I've said I an only willing to accept a replacement cooker now. No other compromise. So fingers crossed.

I think it is because of these stresses i that I have a headache now. So my day off tomorrow is very welcome. I didn't finish work until 5.40 after starting at 7.30 so a long day. But I cleared back my computer and work because I am going to make a couple of masks for a friend here. I've cut them out and will sew them tomorrow.

I fell asleep on the sofa from 6 to 7. I think it will be an early night for me tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.