A Big Un

I don’t know why I book an early shift (8:30) at the vaccines! I have found since retiring and no alarm clock any more that I naturally don’t wake early in the dark winter mornings, not usually till around 8:15. Lazy? So set my alarm for 7:15 it’s a shock to the system and then I am not ready for eating so early either.

Anyway, having said that I like the early shift cos they have a little pow wow briefing with everyone, volunteers and NHS with the Lead giving out current info and if any new guidelines so that’s interesting. I was on the bottom of stair duty which greets the punters and directs them up stairs if drop ins or along the way to the other volunteer Big Lynn, (as there is a small Lynn too) to take up to the vaccinators. She’s a bit of a strange one is Lynn, a tad controlling which I can’t stand, a few things she tried to give me ‘advice’ on - like I don’t know Mrs, ive been here since bloody March! Ugh, just do your own bit and leave me alone! Then badmouthing the other volunteer Marian who was up the stairs behind me.

So I was starving after shift finished and met S in Hinterland for soup which was delish. We then went to mum and then home for a cuppa and a read of the book.

We are engrossed in this old series The Shield, from way back in 2002 on AP. I do like something we can watch together at times then we have our own stuff. I don’t like the same genre for example he’s just finished The Witcher and that Bobba something whereas I’m on Sequestrated, My Lover my Killer, Derry Girls and Emily in Paris. I like variety!

Had a terrible night of stomach pains I think that soup must have had something in it that irritated mine needless to say the person with the cast iron stomach wasn’t affected!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.