Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Killing time

Finally, a blip from me! I have three days to catch up on! We've had a guest, and spare time has been in very short supply!

We had a super early start this morning. Up at 5 AM to wake Hilde so she could be ready to leave for the airport. All done smoothly, and she had time to have a chat via WhatsApp as she waited to board the plane. We have since heard she has arrived safely at her destination.

G & I are both shattered, and once we'd finished work, we just crashed. The TV hasn't been on for the last three days, so we watched a movie and caught up on some news. The movie was for distraction.

With the new weekend, Nara's day has changed. He should have come yesterday, but as Hilde was leaving, I asked if he could come today instead. The only time he had available was in the afternoon, so G & I took ourselves off to see the beach, and then later, to catch this magnificent sunset from our adjoining neighbourhood. It was great to feel a cool breeze as we watched and waited. Prior to this, the car's temperature gauge showed 30degC. That's ridiculous for January.

Home for dinner and Life Group on Zoom for me for the first time since mid-December! I have taken several hundred photos the last few days, so will go through them and do some back-blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.