Pole and Sky

I wasted quite a while trying to put together a still life of my slice of chocolate cake (with ganache frosting!) and accompanying coffee and book, which, in combination, were to be the highlight of my day. The cake is very good, though I say it myself, and looks moist and creamy, but the photos were distinctly boring, and by the time I'd finished messing about with it all, the coffee was almost cold.

I had dismissed Wide Wednesday outdoor minimalism on the basis of the unsuitable weather, but by this time, although the light was fading, the rain had stopped and there were some quite nice clouds, so I went out onto the road and took a few photos of the ridge of the Downs with lots of sky, and the telephone (or possibly electricity) pole which stands in the hedgerow and is providing good support for a rather straggly hawthorn. Thank you to Bob's Blips for hosting Wide Wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.