Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Hot Pursuit

Mrs tsuken's back is improving - a (very) little. She's not in quite so much pain, anyway. Still a hell of a lot, however. :-( I didn't think I could leave her for 1 1/2 to 2 hours this morning as I had planned, so no long run this morning. I won't complain though, as I'm not the one in agony.

The kiddies had their swimming lesson today (with pics in my Flickr; I had a play with Hipstamatic on my iPhone). We went from there to the shops, with their money-boxes, and a plan. Missy wanted Peter Pan toys/dvd, and the man had a particular remote control Lightning McQueen in mind. Neither were to be found, but Missy was most pleased with the Skylander toy she bought, and Mr with a multi-pack of Hot Wheels cars. Surprise, surprise... xP

I should also mention: before they bought anything for themselves, they (well, Missy) spied a mug that said "Love you, Mum", and they both decided they wanted to give it to mrs tsuken to help her feel better. Naaawwwwwwww. 8) (I paid for that, because I thought it was so sweet of them.)

After lunch the kids and I went for a scooter ride. Well, they went scootering, and I went running (barefoot, which I enjoyed mightily). For a while I was carrying missy-moo's scooter, as one half of the handlebars kept coming out, because a little button thing has rusted off. Hence here we have her running off in front, while the young master pursues on his scooter - which he had just reclaimed from her. ;-) I wedged in a little rubber foot thing I found in a drawer, and screwed a screw through the hole in the handlebar, into the rubber thing, so it's held fast. Should last until the school billycart/scooter derby thing on Thursday, anyway. After that, if she wants, we'll get her a better one. Just not sure how much she wants - though she is most excellent on it.

Anyhoos, largerer here.

And my Doctor Who dvd set has shipped, according to fleabay. :-D

And it's just been called to my attention that this is my 1,000th blip. So. Happy blip-day to me. ;-) I knew it was coming up, but didn't realise it was today. On reflection though, I think a family/kid blip is just right for it anyway. 8)

Oh, additional addit: we made sock-puppets with a couple of my old socks which I had been keeping because they were in need of darning for holey toes... I think this was a better use. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.