Life Savors

By osuzanna

Blue in the Winter Gray

I was so happy when my husband suggested we take a walk this afternoon.  I have awoken every morning for a week and told myself I would do this, but the bitter cold quickly destroyed all my motivation. Telling him yes, was the commitment I needed. 

So after donning long underwear under my clothes and adding extra layers, two pairs of socks, hat, and hand warmers in my pockets we headed to Riley's Lock for a 3-mile walk.  We were exhausted and hot before we got out the door! 

The walk was so invigorating.  As it was after lunch, there wasn't much in the way of bird activity, but just as we were putting my camera back in the car to leave, I saw this little bluebird land on a branch and managed to fire a few shots before it flew off.  It looked so pretty in the winter grays.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.