Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny orchid

It was an interesting camera club meeting last night, the judge was not generous in his marking and some images that looked like definite top scorers got low marks. I entered two images, he really did not like this one, said it was too high key ( I am guessing he has never been in a snow fall when it is all white with no visibility), but he really liked this one which scored highly so on balance I did okay.

Today I finished editing the photos from the London workshop on Sunday, there were a lot to edit. I It has been a while since my monitor was last calibrated so I ordered a Spyder monitor calibrator that arrived today - I got it for nearly 40% off which I was pleased about - and after the calibration it has made a difference. I have also chosen images to print for the next club competitions and will get them printed tomorrow, now that my screen has been calibrated.

The weather was so grey and dull again today, I am feeling totally uninspired to take photos outside - it is always the case when we are transitioning seasons. This is a miniature orchid that Pip gave me and I re-potted it today, so it was a good opportunity to take a photo of it. It is really small and it was actually difficult to find the best way to photograph it.

The day has run away with me again, I had all sorts of things to do and also watched an online lecture on food photography done through Wex Photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.