Two Bridges

One old and one not,
One has tracks, the other has
pavement - both well used

~ carliewired

Yesterday, my photos were taken on the grey morning. Had I waited, as the weatherman indicated, I would have found sunshine by noon. So, today we had the same forecast and I puddled away all morning in anticipation of a sunny afternoon - that did not materialize. 

I finally left the house at 2:30. It was -1 C and very cloudy. The top of Mt. Paul had only just emerged to view. 

I drove off to Westmount Park so I could walk the Rivers Trail there and get a view of the two bridges on the North Thompson River. Winter has a hold on the river. No birds could be seen in any direction. I got a shot of the two bridges with my mountains behind them. I stopped briefly by the construction site between the two bridges. I've notice a very large, bright light from this location. It shines bigger and brighter than the train at night. 

The construction site has some temporary buildings now and a small work crew that are very busy putting things together. This social housing development is coming together despite the ire of the neighbourhood. No input from the local property owners has been solicited or encouraged. One cannot argue that this development is not needed, but I think it unwise to force it on a neighbourhood without some discussion. 

It's almost 4 PM and the sun has yet to be seen at all today. We need a new weatherman! 

We've reached a high of 0 C and can expect some fog overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.