Emergency evacuation

A very rude awakening just after 5.30 with the van rocking and rolling in the 50+ mph winds. I couldn’t get back to sleep and lay awake for about half an hour before I gave in and called Mr PHL. My heart was racing and looking at the Met office weather app scared me even more so it seemed prudent to be collected and taken home.
He took quite a while to get here and it turned out there were several trees down so he had to take an alternative route.
By the time we got home and I had done tea and toast it was after 7.30 but boy did I slept well for the next couple of hours.

We had a lazy morning, even Phin was happy to sleep the morning away before I used my new range to cook some breakfast, very very carefully to avoid splashing oil on the worktop!

Mr PHL dropped me at the van in the afternoon before he sanded the worktops and washed them down ready for oiling tomorrow.

Not sure where the time went but before I knew it, it was after 4 and time to walk Phin. We didn’t stay out too long as it was bitterly cold but did find some new paths.

Mr PHL came over for dinner and we’ve decided to take the van back to the house in the morning as the newly storm is due to hit late afternoon and I don’t think I want another night of rocking around.

I’m sorry to have failed to publish the TinyTuesday results, tomorrow for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.