Poppy

By Poppy

Sitting comfortably?

Storm Malik is raging outside, but we are snug and cosy.  Mike is watching The Gambia and Cameroon playing football on the TV, I'm knitting and Lottie is resting and recovering from a very blowy and noisy walk this  morning. 

It was very wild, you really could hardly stand up! The sea was smooring - it looked like blowing snow - and you couldn't see across the bay. Occasionally, there would be a little break and the sun came out, a bright blue sea covered with white horses and a rainbow in the sky. These were short lived and I managed to be in the middle of things and never got outside during one of them!

Tesco's phoned to say the barriers were closed, so no grocery delivery today. I now have a new order for Monday instead, but that's no problem. The chap was lovely, apologetic and very helpful. He gave me Tesco's national phone number so I could get the value of coupons I had used refunded.  I was very impressed!

The coast guard auxiliary van has been out, and the coast guard helicopter too.  Stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.