TGIF

Beautiful sunny blue skies sort of a day, with a nip in the clear air (my favourite)]. Took the opportunity of a meeting free day to get a hair cut first thing and then worked through the rest of the day doing catch up and starting the drafting (as opposed to thinking about) some writing that I now have to get finished. As usual I have faffed about and delayed starting it, approaching and swerving away from it like a curious but anxious animal, but the time has come!
A was on a later shift today so at the end of the day before I went to get her I managed to sort out a mystery finance issue which has been frustrating but at least is now solved…phew!
Although the day started and ended with gorgeous clear skies and sunshine there was a sudden and unexpected snow/sleet shower in the afternoon which surprised me when I glanced up from my desk. I tried to get a photo that captured it to use as a contrast to this one from this morning, but the snow didn’t show up as I’d hoped.
We haven’t much planned for the weekend and it’s due to be wet so we treated ourselves to a trip to the reopened bar round the corner which has changed from a pizza joint to a cocktails and Sando sandwiches place. It was tasty and fun, although clearly still settling in the front of house staff who were super friendly but a bit clueless. Nice though as a wee treat.
Home and watched a couple of episodes of the new thriller Suspicion. Complicated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.