THAT IS NOT A MONO!

Today I drove into LA to go to a plant nursery & a building supply company to look at stones for my front yard project.
Any trip to LA is stressful, but both places were fairly close, & traffic was manageable.

I found a favorite plant for my front yard:
SALVIA clevelendii, which was in 1 gallon pots.  I have Blipped this California native that has gorgeous blue flowers. I have also wanted to grow it, so now I will.
Plant lust overcame me & I bought 3.

The trip to the building supply yard was a little overwhelming, but I wondered around & a plan developed for boulders, & other size stones.  I am excited.

When I took this photo, I thought it would
be an interesting mono, but I like the color better.  It illustrated what it felt like  to walk through rows & rows of tall flats of stacked stone & boulders, all the while dodging forklifts. (See EXTRA for a mono photo).
 I will probably dream about it….

It was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.