Must be British sparrers

Our lovely sparrows demonstrating their Britishness by forming an orderly queue at the feeders. Good to see them demolishing the seeds as they've had a rotten time of it recently and we've more rotten weather to come.

But today is a bit of a break, milder and even a bit of sunshine to temper the stiff breeze. I've just returned from a stress-free dog walk (how amazing is that?!) and had a lovely pootle seeing how the daffodils are beginning to show a bit of promise along the road verges. It'll be a while yet before their yellowness shines but they're on their way :-)

I've been thwarted by a laptop which seems dead as a dodo. My fault. It's so much easier to dive in quickly on the bigger computer that the laptop hasn't been used for months. Fingers crossed it gets up to speed.

So I can't do the admin I wanted to do. Just have to see if I can find something to do in the hidey hole then ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.