airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

KEW

Kew Gardens has always been one of my happy places, and today I had a ticket for the orchid festival. I was really looking forward to it , as I was last at it over 20 years ago.

It was timed tickets so I expected it to be controlled and comfortable. Even pre covid I would have felt uncomfortable in such a crowd. The display was wonderful but not hugely informative unless I couldn't see the labels for the hoards. 

However I enjoyed the rest of my day. Zadock  Ben-David's art installation was intriguing, I still can't decide if I liked it!

The Japanese garden was peaceful, the camelia walk was just coming into flower and the pagoda was a pagoda like as ever. 

My back /neck issue wasn't helped by the 25,000 steps I did , but I did feel so much better for my day out.

A couple in extras for you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.