An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The usual day...

In the past, when I kept a written diary, I would often occasionally write "nothing much to report, just the usual day" which made perfect sense at the time, but of course reading back years later, I had no recollection of what the "usual day" consisted of so it was a pointless entry.

I am telling you this as I am sorely tempted to write "just the usual day" as today's write up, but I know that's a slippery slope to frustration when reading in the future, so for that reason you get to be bored stiff should you decide to read on.  Don't say I didn't warn you :-)

We had a late lunch as D was seeing the physio about his sore back at 12.45pm. 

He told her his symptoms and after examination, she concluded it was ligament damage.  After some ultrasound and another procedure with a machine that sounded like a Tens machine, but wasn't, he was sent home with the instruction to keep up the ice and heat treatments, get in the hydro pool as much as possible, continue to move but don't overdo it.  

I could see he was moving much more freely so whatever she did, it helped.  By late afternoon he was pain free and felt he could go in the pool with Alan and later on, drive to his group singing rehearsal. That's a great improvement.  He'll see her again next week.

I spent the afternoon in my studio again.  The seat cushion I bought has made such a difference to the length of time I can sit in my chair without pain.  So happy with it and it let me finish Carole's wee Chookie Birdies painting.

After dinner David went to his singing rehearsal and I planned to crochet (and hopefully finish) the pram blanket for our friend's new baby.  Had a cuppa and a Lindor and laughed when I saw that the wrapping matched the blanket.  I am nothing, if not co-ordinated yes I am one of those women who matches her lipstick to her outfit.  It's a bugger when I wear tartan :-))  

Unfortunately after crocheting three rows I nodded off and only stirred when David got back, so the blanket remains unfinished for another day.

And now when I should be in bed, I am uploading this and have become enthralled by an old episode of Taggart.  Does life get any more exciting than this?  Rhetorical question ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.