Snowdrop

Snowdrop
Sue and I popped to Anglesea Abbey today to photograph Snowdrops. We have a few out on our front garden but they are a small variety.
I saw photographs from a friend on from the Camera Club on Facebook (Martin Smith) had been and the spring flowers looked glorious. My goal was to try (again) to get a single flower - in focus and correctly exposed :)
To say there was an abundance of Snowdrops would be an underestatement. Anglesea Abbey is renowned for its snowdrops and has one named after it. It always puts on a good show with about over 270 different varieties !! 
In fact, there were too many for me and I had real problems trying to find a single flower that was 'easy' to take without gardening or treading on the flowers. I did find this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.