Hot .....

..... dog.

Today I've had a grand day out in London. I started off visiting the photographers gallery only to find out it is closed for refurbishment, but things improved from there. Next stop was a greasy spoon fry up for lunch and then a wander through the national portrait gallery and a walk around trafalgar square before heading to South Kensington for a look around the museums.

The queue for the Natural history museum was a bit long due to it being half term, so I decided to have a look in the butterfly house that has set itself up in the museum's grounds. Once I'd waited 10 minutes for my camera lense to de-mist from the humidity I had a fun half hour photographing butterflies. I then had a potter around the Science museum and V&A before meeting up with a couple of fellow blippers at 4pm.

The blipmeet consisted of myself, Mark Hoyson ( guess Who he saw today ;) ) and the lovely LondonSparrow. We spent a wonderful couple of hours wandering around the posher parts of London and stumbling across interesting people and things to photograph.

After asking a funky looking couple for a photo we noticed an exhibition on in Imperial College, where we got to learn about early developments in medicine and also had a taste of some early vitamin supliments ( that should make up for the fry up at lunch time ). The blipmeet was a bit spontanious ( only arranged yesterday ) and there was no real plan, so we had a wander around Kensington Gardens and Hyde park photographing the birds ( including a heron with an egg hanging off it's underside ) and squizzers, as well as chatting to random strangers and petting some lovely dogs.

After a lovely couple of hours wandering, chatting and taking photos we stopped off at the cafe at the end of the Serpentine for a warming drink ( it was a tad chilly as the day drew on ). Mark very kindly treated up ( Thanks again Mark ) Both LondonSparrow and Mark went for the healthy option of ginger and lemon tea and I had a hot chocolate ( well, I had already had some vitamin suppliments earlier ).

Just as we were saying our goodbyes outside Hyde park corner tube station we spotted the scene I have blipped ( as is often the case, the last photo of the day get's blipped ). Prince here was sat looking adorable in the doorway of a hotdog stand. I know I blipped a cute English bulldog yesterday, but I couldn't resist blipping this French Bulldog today.

It was wonderful to meet up with Mark and LondonSparrow ( we'll have to do it again soon guys ). I've always felt a bit self concious taking photos with other people with me before, but I felt really at ease today and I don't think I've taken as many photos that I'd be happy to blip on a single day before, as I have today. I've added an alternative view of Prince HERE in a slideshow along with some others from today.

By the way... If my blip today looks suspiciously similar toLondonSparrow's - you'll know why ;)

So today's blip is a .....


..... Hot dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.