A time for everything

By turnx3

Driving through Atlanta

Thursday
A longer drive today, about 10 hours. We were on the road soon after 9am. The weather wasn’t so good today, cloudy and overcast. Each time we stopped you could feel it getting progressively cooler! My blip is courtesy of Roger, as I was driving at the time. The I-75 through Atlanta is six or seven lanes in each direction, so I was glad once I had got through there! We’ve driven through Atlanta many times over the years. One of these years we should stop and visit it properly! The rain held off until we reached northern Tennessee, but the rest of the journey was wet. We stopped for a break and dinner in Lexington, leaving us just an hour and thirty minutes to go. We were both glad to get in our own warm bed (we have an electric blanket!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.