Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hellebore

This is my 'Sally's Shell' hellebore, now four years old, or maybe five! Absolutely covered in flowers (see extra). It seems to be very strong and hardy and apart from the beautiful colour, with a name like that how could I resist it?
What a change to the weather today I'm so pleased that I did my stint of 4 hours + in the garden yesterday as I would not have done anything today. It was nice and bright when I first woke but by the time I'd had a couple of cups of coffee and was willing to consider going outside, the weather had changed. It's been dreich and drizzling on and off all day.
We were hoping to head into East Lothian for a bowl of soup for lunch and a change of scene, but the phone rang just as we were leaving the house. As a result of the call we spent the next hour or so on the phone and visiting the bank. By the time everything was completed it was almost 3pm so we went for coffee and a scone at Craigie instead.
This evening is quiz night, I was glad to see Edinburgh winning last week so now that pressure is off we can just relax.
Keep safe folks. For those who asked, Isobel was in the thumbnail which, combined with the number of Josie pictures recently should be enough information to identify Eilidh too.

The Ukraine nightmare continues to horrify.

Keep safe folks, some people seem to have forgotten how to keep their distance and too many people think that they don't need to wear masks any longer. We need to respect the needs and feelings of others, no matter what our own are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.