Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

(back blip by a day)

A neighbor two driveways to the right of me and two driveways to the left of me, Melanie and I went to the Tucson Botanical Gardens this day. Butterfly Magic was really special. But I also loved the variety of cacti. It would be too long of a (funny) story, but I will be recording and watching "The Desert Speaks" on PBS because two of the three have shamed me into it. I decided to go with the photo of the three of them as my blip. Middle friend complained after I took the picture that she wasn't ready. Too bad  :-)

As usual when I have more than one photo, indecision is my enemy.  
Extra #1: The ginormous glass and steel dragonfly sculpture was part of the Glass in Flight exhibit throughout the grounds by artist Alex Heveri.
Extra #2: I liked how the butterflies in the fruit and moisture dish turned out.
Extra #3: I'm hoping someone can identify this flower for me.

It was a wonderful fun day with wonderful fun friends.

mono Monday blip

----------------------------
This one always makes me laugh:
Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson go on a camping trip.  
After a good dinner and a bottle of wine, they retire for the night, and go to sleep.
Some hours later, Holmes wakes up and nudges his faithful friend. "Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see."
"I see millions and millions of stars, Holmes" replies Watson.
"And what do you deduce from that?"
Watson ponders for a minute.
"Well, Astronomically, it tells me that there are millions of galaxies and potentially billions of planets.    
Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo.
Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three.
Meteorologically, I suspect that we will have a beautiful day tomorrow.
Theologically, I can see that God is all powerful, and that we are a small and insignificant part of the universe."
But what does it tell you, Holmes?"
Holmes is silent for a moment.  
"Watson, you idiot!" he says. "Someone has stolen our tent!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.