Mom Won....Again!

I've changed my schedule with my Mom, so instead of being her caregiver which I've done every Wednesday since my dad died last May, we now have a caregiver and I have lunch with her and play games afterwards and just enjoy her company. It makes our time together so much more pleasurable. So after lunch today we played Yahtzee for the first time in quite a while. And I know you'll love that she beat me two out of three times! Granted, she can't see the dice and can barely shake them, but that woman sure can roll them!!

I took a quick walk in between rain showers when I got home (tomorrow finally this rain stops!) and a wander through the garden. Here's another of my recent purchases - this time a Ranunculus. I LOVE these beauties! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.