Evening sky

To view either the sunset or sunrise really you need to go up to the top floor of our house.  Today I went up to Violet's room to take this view of the evening sky, something that I've not done for rather a long time.  I have found though, that the more times I go up and down those several flights of stairs, the easier it gets.
I spent quite a large part of the day sorting photographs and putting them into flip albums (which are now extremely difficult to get) to provide smaller, neater storage.  To be honest the photos  taken in the 1970s and early 1980s haven't fared all that well and have a faded orange look.  I know some of us feel overwhelmed by the thought of tackling our digital images to sort and clear, but it really is so much easier than handling actual photographs!
Meanwhile the situation in Ukraine continues to worsen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.