South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The gift that keeps on giving

I decided to use another of my son’s photos for today, as I haven’t been out except for a quick mooch round the garden when the sun popped out very briefly this afternoon.  This morning, husband and I worked together on cleaning some of the very big conservatory windows.  We did the ones that face the sun as it shows up the smears!  Doing the other side involves moving a lot of stuff, so we left that for another time!

My husband rang the council to cancel my Dad’s annual direct debit for the garden bin.  He was amused by all the messages constantly urging him to go online to do this, that and the other, before the phone got answered.  He managed to cancel the debit, but was told to go online to set up a new account for us!  There’s no escaping it these days…!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.