My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Fallen Tree

Today was a strange one.
About 11am my youngest son showed up with his 2 little ones, they bring such joy; they stay for an hour; then I popped to see Joan, came home had lunch, then I went to Sainsbury to pick up a parcel, 
then took Smoochi for a walk down into the Hampden Park area where I found several Tree's had fallen due to the Storms we had recently.
Here is Smoochi by the dead trunk of a tree that she did go into, but didn't stay in there.
About 8.30pm my 2nd eldest called by asking for a lift into town to catch a train to get home as his girlfriend isn't well, he had been to a Memorial Service for one of his close friends who passed away in December 2021.
Dropped him at the Train Station; came home & got a phone call from him to say the Train's had been cancelled because someone had been killed on the tracks.... OMG So sad.
So off I went again, thinking I was going to drop him at the next Train Station.... O NO, no trains locally until tomorrow now sadly; so can I drive him 14 miles away to get a Train; this I did in the dark, not keen on driving in the dark, so 14 miles there, 14 miles back.
Raced in to go to the loo & my daughter is upset & on the phone to the Police as she's very worried about the children next door who are being shouted at & being called C..T's by their father. 
Hope the children are ok, the Police did come out to check thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.