Blipmeet!!!

I had an early start, and was at Lidl queuing at 8 before they had even opened, along with about 10 other people. I would say more did not have a mask on than did, so that seems to be going back to pre- covid ways. Although I've just seen covid numbers have jumped this week in this area. I wore my mask (but kept moving it to let my glasses un-steam themselves (if there is such a word))

Back home by 8.40 and I put the shopping away, then zipped up to the allotment to feed the chickens, who were quite cross that I hadn't been up in the rain yesterday to see them.

Then to singing, where most if not all of the group had returned after contracting covid 3 weeks ago, bringing the whole singing group to a halt for 2 weeks. I was away/ill those weeks, so missed catching it, but there were a few people croaking and lots still tired and needing to sit. I felt like that too and I haven't had covid. Still feeling dizzy, which is a symptom some of them had suffered.

From East Runton I drove to Cromer, parked on a side road and walked down to the pier to meet 2 blip friends for the first time, Wackywebs and JohnRH. (Not the best selfie, but you can just about see us all) John's wife and my Jon joined us and the 5 of us chatted at ease as we took a wander along the seafront, to show Ian, Cromer's very own 'Banksy'. We were so lucky with the weather, and walked back to find a coffee and a place to sit...it was shady but still nice. An hour flew as we chatted, and then we parted and went our separate ways, vowing to 'see' each other again on blip! What a great community blip is, where you can find people you have never met before, but because of a single common interest find you can chat like old friends. I really enjoyed the afternoon.

I nipped back to Cromer to get worming tablets for Ralph (he didn't thank me later, when I persuaded him to take it, leaving me with 2 puncture wounds in my fingers)

I felt shattered this afternoon, and at 4 just didn't have the energy to do anything. I'd wanted to do sewing and plant seeds, but I just laid down on the sofa and went to sleep. Mollie cooked tea, and I'm still there. Another early night is beckoning. Hope I feel more lively by the weekend - just one more work day to get through....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.