A day in the life

By Shelling

Saturday

Gorgeous day today, the warmest it's been so far I think. The thermometer in the shade said 12 degrees but in a sheltered spot in the sun it was t-shirt warm.

The Ukraine war accompanies me during breakfast. I try to balance the news reports and their attempts to analyse, with my own activities to keep life going on. This is not the place to write about the tragedy.

I think I've got a bunch of Beatles tunes sort of arranged now, I only need to learn how to play it in a casual sort of way, theres no booking until June so there will be time to work on it. 

After lunch I took a bicycle trip to the beach to have a coffee and an ice-cream, it was the day for it. Have a look, not bad for an ordinary Saturday.
When I got home I did some raking in my garden. I need to know what is coming up and to get some ideas what I want to do with it. First step is to rake away leaves and branches after a few years of it not being tended to. It looks a really nice garden, and not very big, which is good. The only flowers up yet are some snowdrops and the lovely "Trädgårdsveronika" 'common field-speedwell', extra blip, some "Rödplister" 'Red-deadnettle' and some "Våtarv" 'Chickweed', which is really a weed but it has lovely tiny flowers. 
We'll see about gardening, I don't know hardly anything about it but I like to have nice things around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.