Spring

Again, in haste, late at night, and with no time to browse or comment... I've been enjoying vases of twigs, with tight buds slowly unfurling into tiny new leaves, and this week I've had forsythia too, from P's pruning and untangling around the fallen pine. The book, the third season in Ali Smith's quartet, really is my current reading, not just pulled off the shelf for effect, and I'm enjoying it a lot, despite my slow progress through it. I also love the cover design, which is part of a series by David Hockney.  The photo was one of a number of quick trial shots with my increasingly decrepit compact camera, but I ran out of time before trying to improve the lighting or trialling a soft coloured background, let alone getting the tripod for the "proper" version out as intended, Although I like forsythia, which always reminds me of my dad, I think it's too bright a patch of yellow at the edge of the photo; an alternative version,  without forsythia had other disadvantages. Perhaps I'll try again tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.