Getting a P

Unusually I woke up with no motivation for parkrunning at all. My running mojo has deserted me and I am tired and have a headache much of the time.

I dont think that I wouldn't have gone even if I hadn't made plans but it was strange to feel this way.

Elaine picked me up at 6.30 and we collected Jim before heading towards Cambridgeshire. We parked at a leisure centre and had to tailgate some members to get through the unmanned security gates and use the facilities when we arrived. I alternated between walking and jogging and it was a beautiful morning.

I havent completed a parkrun beginning with a P before so it was another letter for my alphabet

I did some tidying in the garden and washed the sand off the cars when I got home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.