Taking shape

Covid Day 8

Essentially the same as yesterday - cough is even more occasional and positive test result is even fainter. 

Today as been much the same as yesterday:  hang a washing on the line, sat and read in the sun,, practiced my Gaelic, made soup.


I also set up a crafting station in my room (which doubles up as spare room) which made for a pleasant setting to continue with my model making.  It is *very* fiddly but I am enjoying engaging my brain in a different way. 


It s strange to be isolating on the second anniversary of lockdown - the parallels are very strong, especially the blurring of the days - I must remember that tomorrow is Thursday and I have an online appointment. 


Numbers here are slightly down on yesterday at 84 but still considerably higher than a couple of weeks ago (in the 20s). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.