Inside the hyacinth.

My aches and pains are improving but I'm still in do nothing mode although today I had to clean the kitchen and my groceries were delivered. I've abandoned my leg exercises for the moment but will begin again next week.  A phone call from Rejects.  They didn't make a note of the firm my curtain material was from and I can't remember either so I'm going back tomorrow to find the sample book I chose it from and to buy my arbour as well since I'm in the area.  Saw Alan in the street and got the name and phone number of the guy who will maybe erect it for me. By the sound of it he takes on too much work so it may not work out.  My electrician phoned. He's another busy person but we think it's a simple problem  so he may turn up on Friday. I wanted a short walk close by and couldn't think of anywhere I would get a blip so went into the garden yet again.  There's a little patch where I plant the hyacinths I buy for Christmas after they've gone over.  They don't all come up but there's quite a few now and they looked lovely in the sun. Started taking close ups of a blue one and got closer and closer after I spotted a minute little pollen beetle.  It's very tiny so I  made an extreme crop to give a good view of the pollen.  This solved my blip photo and I had my little walk at the Pillars where I went to buy eggs and dried fruit and some sesame breadsticks - bad !   Had a long chat with the young woman at the till who is about to start a course on herbal medicine and discovered there is a herbal medicine  practitioner working out of the Pillars so picked up her leaflet.  I might see if she can suggest any help for my chronic pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.