Mother's Day

James and Sam met Martin and I in London for a Mother's Day meal at a restaurant in Soho and afterward for some Brewdog beers.  Arrangements went remarkably smoothly compared to last time and it was so great to see them.  

So here is a picture of all my handsome sons, one represented digitally, but with whom I had a catch up with when I got home.  Thought a lot about my own beautiful Mum, whom I miss dreadfully.  She would have been so proud of them.  Photo of us in extra.

In less good news after 2 years of avoidance my Dad tested positive for Covid today.  It seems to be everywhere at the moment and no surprise it's spreading as I'd say that only 1% people on all of the train journeys today were wearing masks despite the squash.  Fingers crossed that he's not too poorly but our plans for next weekend have gone up the spout...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.